Internationales PuppenFestival Neustadt b. Coburg and Sonneberg 2021


All implementation options are being verified in the context of the Max-Oscar-Arnold-Award for Contemporary Doll Art. However, for this year, it has been determined that no international MOA art awarding is taking place. The Max-Oscar-Arnold-Award 2021 is discussed to be hosted either throughout Europe, or if even necessary, as a matter of fact only in Germany. The final decision will be officialised end of March.

Stay healthy! 

With kind regards

Dr. Heiko Voigt


Frank Rebhan
Lord Mayor
Neustadt b. Coburg



Prize winners 2015

Gabriele Mazaracis (Freren; best Toy Doll), Gabriele Rademann (Oberbergkirchen; best representation of a Baby), Sabine Vogel (Bielefeld; best representation of a Child), Chizuko Inabe (Japan; best representation of a Teenager), Berni Stenek (Austria; best representation of an Adult), Silke Friedrich (Braunschweig; best Portrait Doll), Natalia Gocheva (Bulgaria; best Fantasy Doll), Cosette Gall-Claude (Switzerland; best Miniature Doll), Ute Krajewski (Gera; best Caricature), Sandy Fukala (Lunzenau, best Thematic Work), Christoph Jacobs (Neustadt bei Coburg; Experimental Doll Art), Sylvia Kowalski (Crimmitschau; Newcomer Prize), Miyuki Yamauchi (Japan; Newcomer Prize), Anna Meyer (Munich; Prize winners' Category), Natalia Lebsak (Nuremberg; best Complete Works)
Complete Works: Natalia Lebsak, Nuremberg

Follow us

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.